Julie Smith’s Blog

PR class related blog

Based on my research on Target, I am more likely to want to work for the company December 1, 2008

Filed under: Public Relations,Target — Julie Smith @ 3:01 am
Tags: , , , ,

Considering I have already worked for Target and loved it, the research I have done on the

company has just expanded my knowledge and admiration for them. I worked for Target when

I was in high school as a sales floor associate, cashier, and operator. The more research I did on

the company the more I found that they are dedicated to giving; whether it be to their guests or

the community they serve.

 

One thing that disappointed me was the fact they don’t have any careers opportunities directly

related to PR. There are careers somewhat related to PR though in marketing, advertising, and

human resources. I love the fact that Target has diversity among their employees and that 57%

of professional positions were held by women in 2007.

012/365 by manon delacroix.

photo credit: http://tinyurl.com/6kaujz

 

Leave a Reply

